Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Datenshi

Issue with reading/writing filename from/to file

4 posts in this topic

#1 ·  Posted (edited)

Hello fellow Autoit coders, Im fairly new to Autoit scripting, ive learned using the online documentation and dissembling bots people have written. But i clearly lack overall knowledge about the language and so ive ran into a problem, I think ive tried almost everything for the passed 5 hours and nothing seem to work. This script is suppose to make a post on my phpBB forum with a filename which is kept inside a textfile. It's also suppose to check if the filename has already been posted by checking for the Filename inside another textfile which stores already posted Filenames, And if it does exist in this textfile it should skip to the next line of FileList.txt.

Problem = It doesnt read the UsedSubj.txt file it seems, it keeps posting the same filenames even if they're listed in UsedSubj.txt. Also there's a minor issue when the FileList.txt is out of Filenames to post it always post 1 empty line before sending me the msgbox that its done.

UsedSubj.txt : Script is suppose to check this textfile for a filename and if it exist in this file it wont post it, Its for eliminating the chance of the same link being posted twise.

FileList.txt : File contain filenames generated by another script and both my text files look like this inside...

Filename

Filename

Filename

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

$linenr = 1

$okeytogo = 0

$Usubfile = @ScriptDir & "\UsedSubj.txt"

$Filelist = @ScriptDir & "\FileList.txt"

While 1

Sleep(5000)

MouseClick("left",525, 267)

$FileName = FileReadLine($Filelist,$linenr)

If @error = -1 then

MsgBox(1, "Result:", "DONE")

Endif

$UsedCheck = StringInStr($FileName,$Usubfile)

If not $UsedCheck = 0 then

MsgBox(1,"","Already Exist!",2 )

Else

FileWriteLine($Usubfile,$FileName)

Sleep(100)

ControlSend( "mysite.com","","",$FileName)

$linenr += 1