Koda and playing avi files from an internal database

#include <GUIConstants.au3>

#Region ### START Koda GUI section ### Form=C:\Documents and Settings\user\Desktop\AVI Template 1.kxf
$Form1 = GUICreate("Form1", 1025, 769, 190, 108)
$Button1 = GUICtrlCreateButton("Button1", 256, 688, 489, 33, 0)
$Avi1 = GUICtrlCreateAvi("No File", -1, 0, 0, 1024, 768)
GUISetState(@SW_SHOW)
#EndRegion ### END Koda GUI section ###

While 1
    $nMsg = GUIGetMsg()
    Switch $nMsg
        Case $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE
            Exit

EndSwitch
WEnd

I am new to Koda. I am making a program that will play a file by scanning a bar code into the computer. So I come to the computer and use a UPC Hand Scanner and Scan an item and I want an avi file to play on the screen. My hand scanner is like a keyboard. It reads a UPS and automatically hits enter after the end of the last number. After its done playing I want to be able to scan another item without having to change anything (like the position of the cursor). I am looking at the code and I have never created anything that made a database so I have a few questions.

I would like to be able to hit a key during the running of this program that will allow me to enter (through a noob friendly GUI) the bar code number and tie that bar code to an avi file (f9). I would like that bar code, when entered, to play the avi file tied to it. I am envisioning a database of sorts.

Question 1: I've heard of autoit being able to use an external notepad file to store data. Could I make a notepad file that would look something like:

12345,avi1.avi

12346,avi2.avi

12347,avi3.avi

etc.

Would this make an effective data storage solution for autoit to reference like a database? What would you use?

What code do I use in autoit to play my avi file in the avi player window in koda?

How do I send the information from the hand scanner to my program? I want to leave the avi window in full screen all the time preferably with a black background.