Access Internet Explorer and open a website for registration

Hi, i am new to AutoIt and i have a problem to find the informations i need. so i hope you can help me get my answers :-)

For my project i need AutoIt to open a website and then fill out a form with up to 6 fields for user registration and press the registration link.

is that possible? if it is, how? what functions i need? is there a tutorial or something for internet explorer and accessing sites?

thank you very much

greets from switzerland

samuel

Hi, i am new to AutoIt and i have a problem to find the informations i need. so i hope you can help me get my answers :-)

For my project i need AutoIt to open a website and then fill out a form with up to 6 fields for user registration and press the registration link.

is that possible? if it is, how? what functions i need? is there a tutorial or something for internet explorer and accessing sites?

thank you very much

greets from switzerland

samuel

Yes, this is possible. Read about the _IE functions in the AutoIT Help File.
Certifications: A+, Network+, Security+, Linux+, LPIC-1, MCSA | Languages: AutoIt, C, SQL, .NETBooks: AutoIt v3: Your Quick Guide - $7.99 - O'Reilly Media - September 2007-------->[u]AutoIt v3 Development - newbie to g33k[/u] - Coming Soon - Fate Publishing - Spring 2013UDF Libraries: SkypeCOM UDF Library | ADUC Computers OU Cleanup | Find PixelChecksumExamples: Skype COM Examples - Skype4COMLib Examples converted from VBS to AutoIt

• Moderators

in that help?

http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/

i cant find that

do you have a link to a sample like what i am searching or a working solution of something that works with internet explorer?

It's in your AutoIt directory on your hard drive (AutoIt3.chm).

Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.

It's in your AutoIt directory on your hard drive (AutoIt3.chm).