ptrex Posted February 23, 2007 Share Posted February 23, 2007 @quaizywabbit This is still one of my favourites !! Thanks for sharing One small remark for those using the UDF, it only works with the BETA. Not with the 3.2.0.1 release. regards ptrex Contributions :Firewall Log Analyzer for XP - Creating COM objects without a need of DLL's - UPnP support in AU3Crystal Reports Viewer - PDFCreator in AutoIT - Duplicate File FinderSQLite3 Database functionality - USB Monitoring - Reading Excel using SQLRun Au3 as a Windows Service - File Monitor - Embedded Flash PlayerDynamic Functions - Control Panel Applets - Digital Signing Code - Excel Grid In AutoIT - Constants for Special Folders in WindowsRead data from Any Windows Edit Control - SOAP and Web Services in AutoIT - Barcode Printing Using PS - AU3 on LightTD WebserverMS LogParser SQL Engine in AutoIT - ImageMagick Image Processing - Converter @ Dec - Hex - Bin -Email Address Encoder - MSI Editor - SNMP - MIB ProtocolFinancial Functions UDF - Set ACL Permissions - Syntax HighLighter for AU3ADOR.RecordSet approach - Real OCR - HTTP Disk - PDF Reader Personal Worldclock - MS Indexing Engine - Printing ControlsGuiListView - Navigation (break the 4000 Limit barrier) - Registration Free COM DLL Distribution - Update - WinRM SMART Analysis - COM Object Browser - Excel PivotTable Object - VLC Media Player - Windows LogOnOff Gui -Extract Data from Outlook to Word & Excel - Analyze Event ID 4226 - DotNet Compiler Wrapper - Powershell_COM - New Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
quaizywabbit Posted February 23, 2007 Author Share Posted February 23, 2007 @quaizywabbitThis is still one of my favourites !! Thanks for sharingOne small remark for those using the UDF, it only works with the BETA.Not with the 3.2.0.1 release.regardsptrexcurrent production release is 3.2.2.0if there are any issues with this release, please let me know......... [u]Do more with pre-existing apps![/u]ANYGUIv2.8 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
On_fire Posted March 1, 2007 Share Posted March 1, 2007 Hmm, this is weird. Can anyone see anything wrong with this? I can't get the button to show. Also though I can't figure out why, when I use $targetID it throws an error. I wonder if I am having a blond moment? CODE $button = _ArrayCreate("") $target = 0 Func makeButton() $targetWin = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","windowTitle","Edit Database Item") $targetID = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","toolbarID","132846") $targetIDX = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","tolbarIDX","429") $targetIDY = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","toolbarIDY","26") $targetIDW = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","toolbarIDW","52") $targetIDH = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","toolbarIDH","21") $target = _GuiTarget($targetWin, "", "", $targetID) Global $button = _TargetaddButton("Import",$targetIDX,$targetIDY,$targetIDW,$targetIDH,-1,-1, $target) GUISetState(@SW_SHOW) EndFunc makeButton() While 1 $msg = GUIGetMsg() Select Case $msg = $button[0] newSearch() Case $msg = $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE Exit Case Not WinExists($target) makeButton() EndSelect WEnd Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
quaizywabbit Posted March 1, 2007 Author Share Posted March 1, 2007 Hmm, this is weird. Can anyone see anything wrong with this? I can't get the button to show. Also though I can't figure out why, when I use $targetID it throws an error. I wonder if I am having a blond moment? CODE $button = _ArrayCreate("") $target = 0 Func makeButton() $targetWin = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","windowTitle","Edit Database Item") $targetID = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","toolbarID","132846") $targetIDX = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","tolbarIDX","429") $targetIDY = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","toolbarIDY","26") $targetIDW = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","toolbarIDW","52") $targetIDH = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","toolbarIDH","21") $target = _GuiTarget($targetWin, "", "", $targetID) Global $button = _TargetaddButton("Import",$targetIDX,$targetIDY,$targetIDW,$targetIDH,-1,-1, $target) GUISetState(@SW_SHOW) EndFunc makeButton() While 1 $msg = GUIGetMsg() Select Case $msg = $button[0] newSearch() Case $msg = $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE Exit Case Not WinExists($target) makeButton() EndSelect WEnd you forgot your #includes...........so far anyways..... [u]Do more with pre-existing apps![/u]ANYGUIv2.8 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
On_fire Posted March 1, 2007 Share Posted March 1, 2007 oh, no I just didn't want to post the whole file yet, so I just posted the part that isn't working. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators SmOke_N Posted March 1, 2007 Moderators Share Posted March 1, 2007 oh, no I just didn't want to post the whole file yet, so I just posted the part that isn't working.You mean the part that no one can run to see what your issue actually is?Try posting a scaled down version ... something less than 50 lines that replicates your issue that anyone can test. Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
On_fire Posted March 4, 2007 Share Posted March 4, 2007 You mean the part that no one can run to see what your issue actually is? Try posting a scaled down version ... something less than 50 lines that replicates your issue that anyone can test. Sorry, I should have tested it. Laziness never is worth it CODE#include <ANYGUI.au3> #include <array.au3> $button = _ArrayCreate("") $target = 0 Func makeButton() $targetWin = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","windowTitle","Edit Database Item") $targetID = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","toolbarID","132846") $targetIDX = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","tolbarIDX","429") $targetIDY = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","toolbarIDY","26") $targetIDW = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","toolbarIDW","52") $targetIDH = IniRead("settings.ini","Button Options","toolbarIDH","21") $target = _GuiTarget($targetWin, "", "", $targetID) Global $button = _TargetaddButton("Import",$targetIDX,$targetIDY,$targetIDW,$targetIDH,-1,-1, $target) GUISetState(@SW_SHOW) EndFunc makeButton() While 1 $msg = GUIGetMsg() Select Case $msg = $button[0] ;~ newSearch() Case $msg = $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE Exit Case Not WinExists($target) makeButton() EndSelect WEnd Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators SmOke_N Posted March 4, 2007 Moderators Share Posted March 4, 2007 (edited) I think you misunderstand what I'm saying. No one can test your code to help you. You have IniRead() there, but provided no Ini? Edited March 4, 2007 by SmOke_N Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
On_fire Posted March 4, 2007 Share Posted March 4, 2007 I think you misunderstand what I'm saying. No one can test your code to help you.You have IniRead() there, but provided no Ini?The defaults there are correct. It's made to work with the program Easislides, but to be easily modified to work with other programs without me having to do another build.I was hoping it would be an obvious problem but apparently not. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DaleHohm Posted March 4, 2007 Share Posted March 4, 2007 Obvious or not, you need to make it easy for someone to copy your code and test it without modification -- this is called "creating a reproducer". You will get much more help when you do this. I.e. YOU do the work so that we can easily test your code -- instead of asking each kind soul you are asking to donate their time to study your code and rewrite it just to be able to BEGIN to help you. It shows respect for other people's time and shows that you are likely serious about wanting to learn rather than just asking someone to rewrite code for you. Dale Free Internet Tools: DebugBar, AutoIt IE Builder, HTTP UDF, MODIV2, IE Developer Toolbar, IEDocMon, Fiddler, HTML Validator, WGet, curl MSDN docs: InternetExplorer Object, Document Object, Overviews and Tutorials, DHTML Objects, DHTML Events, WinHttpRequest, XmlHttpRequest, Cross-Frame Scripting, Office object model Automate input type=file (Related) Alternative to _IECreateEmbedded? better: _IECreatePseudoEmbedded Better Better? IE.au3 issues with Vista - Workarounds SciTe Debug mode - it's magic: #AutoIt3Wrapper_run_debug_mode=Y Doesn't work needs to be ripped out of the troubleshooting lexicon. It means that what you tried did not produce the results you expected. It begs the questions 1) what did you try?, 2) what did you expect? and 3) what happened instead? Reproducer: a small (the smallest?) piece of stand-alone code that demonstrates your trouble Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
quaizywabbit Posted March 5, 2007 Author Share Posted March 5, 2007 make sure your 'Edit Database Item' window exists and run this... #include <ANYGUIv2.8.au3> Dim $coords[2] $coords[0] = 200 ;point x to check in CLIENT COORDS $coords[1] = 29;point y to check in CLIENT COORDS $Ctrltarget = _GuiTarget("Edit Database Item", "", "", $coords) $btn = _TargetaddButton("testing", 480, 0, 40, 25, -1, -1, $Ctrltarget) GUISetState(@SW_SHOW, $btn) While WinExists("EasiSlides") $msg = GUIGetMsg() Select Case $msg = $btn[0] MsgBox(4096, "btn clicked", "You clicked the anygui button") Case Not WinExists("Edit Database Item") Exit EndSelect WEnd I modded _GuiTarget( ) to also accept an array in the ControlId param (see example above) re-released as ANYGUIv2.8 see first post or click my sig..... [u]Do more with pre-existing apps![/u]ANYGUIv2.8 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JohnBailey Posted March 5, 2007 Share Posted March 5, 2007 Quaizywabbit, thanks man - mad props A decision is a powerful thing Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
On_fire Posted March 6, 2007 Share Posted March 6, 2007 Obvious or not, you need to make it easy for someone to copy your code and test it without modification -- this is called "creating a reproducer". You will get much more help when you do this. I.e. YOU do the work so that we can easily test your code -- instead of asking each kind soul you are asking to donate their time to study your code and rewrite it just to be able to BEGIN to help you. It shows respect for other people's time and shows that you are likely serious about wanting to learn rather than just asking someone to rewrite code for you. DaleYea, I know, I assumed it was something simple so I just copied the part that wasn't working and posted it. I will make sure it runs from now on. make sure your 'Edit Database Item' window exists and run this... #include <ANYGUIv2.8.au3> Dim $coords[2] $coords[0] = 200 ;point x to check in CLIENT COORDS $coords[1] = 29;point y to check in CLIENT COORDS $Ctrltarget = _GuiTarget("Edit Database Item", "", "", $coords) $btn = _TargetaddButton("testing", 480, 0, 40, 25, -1, -1, $Ctrltarget) GUISetState(@SW_SHOW, $btn) While WinExists("EasiSlides") $msg = GUIGetMsg() Select Case $msg = $btn[0] MsgBox(4096, "btn clicked", "You clicked the anygui button") Case Not WinExists("Edit Database Item") Exit EndSelect WEnd I modded _GuiTarget( ) to also accept an array in the ControlId param (see example above) re-released as ANYGUIv2.8 see first post or click my sig.....Yup that did it Thanks a lot. It is almost all done now, except for a few bug fixes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
quaizywabbit Posted March 6, 2007 Author Share Posted March 6, 2007 glad to have helped.....interesting piece of software....are you a minister? [u]Do more with pre-existing apps![/u]ANYGUIv2.8 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
On_fire Posted March 6, 2007 Share Posted March 6, 2007 glad to have helped.....interesting piece of software....are you a minister?No, but I run the projectors at my church.Anyway, it's finished, hopefully there won't have to be too many versions after this one Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cappy2112 Posted March 7, 2007 Share Posted March 7, 2007 (edited) I used AutoIt 3 about 1-2 years ago, but haven't used it since then.I seem to remember a script that allowed the user toe enable controls in a target app, that were disabled (Greyed out).Does anyone remember this?Was this AnyGui- or am I in the wrong forum? :-) Edited March 7, 2007 by cappy2112 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators SmOke_N Posted March 7, 2007 Moderators Share Posted March 7, 2007 I used AutoIt 3 about 1-2 years ago, but haven't used it since then.I seem to remember a script that allowed the user toe enable controls in a target app, that were disabled (Greyed out).Does anyone remember this?Was this AnyGui- or am I in the wrong forum? :-)HelpFile... Control + Enable = http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/f...ntrolEnable.htm Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cappy2112 Posted March 7, 2007 Share Posted March 7, 2007 HelpFile... Control + Enable = http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/f...ntrolEnable.htmThanks Spidey. This will work, but I seem to remember a semi-automated script which allowed you to point it at a target application, and do weird things (enable greyed out menu items or controls, changing FG/BG colors, and more).I could be wrong though. ;-) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LOULOU Posted March 7, 2007 Share Posted March 7, 2007 When using AUTO3lib in conjunction with ANYGUI when compiling C:\PROGRA~1\AutoIt3\Include\A3LConstants.au3 (762) : ==> Can not redeclare a constant.: Global Const $SWP_NOSIZE = 0x0001 In anygui ligne 1003Const $SWP_NOMOVE = 0x0002, $SWP_NOSIZE = 0x0001, $SWP_NOZORDER = 0x0004, $SWP_FRAMECHANGED = 0x0020Others request where is the file guilist.au3 ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators SmOke_N Posted March 7, 2007 Moderators Share Posted March 7, 2007 (edited) When using AUTO3lib in conjunction with ANYGUI when compiling C:\PROGRA~1\AutoIt3\Include\A3LConstants.au3 (762) : ==> Can not redeclare a constant.: Global Const $SWP_NOSIZE = 0x0001 In anygui ligne 1003Const $SWP_NOMOVE = 0x0002, $SWP_NOSIZE = 0x0001, $SWP_NOZORDER = 0x0004, $SWP_FRAMECHANGED = 0x0020Others request where is the file guilist.au3 ?This is going to be your responsibility to comment those out. You are running 2 different UDFs from 2 different users, and both are needed by both UDFs, not everyone uses both #includes at the same time. Or you might consider just adding them to your standard Constants.au3 and removing them from both Includes.My GUIList.au3 is in my /AutoIt3/Include file . Edited March 7, 2007 by SmOke_N Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now