Multi Program Uninstaller

Fen

Hey all. I'm new to Autoit scripting and looking for some help.

I located this zippy little program from lunj Posted on 28 April 2010 - 05:12 PM.

It works very well, and I did some modification to it to uninstall a program I've been after. The problem though, is I need to remove 5 programs in one fell swoop. I could use this program to do it, and just change it for each one, but I would love to string them all together.

My other conundrum is that all 5 may not be installed every time. Sometime it may only be 3 of the 5 installed.

I'm trying to experiment with IF THEN statements, but I'm missing something. Any help would be appreciated.

$sBase = "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\" 
$iEval = 1 
$sSearch = "Fiery" 
While 1 
    $sUninst = "" 
    $sDisplay = "" 
    $sCurrent = RegEnumKey($sBase, $iEval) 
    If @Error Then ExitLoop 
    $sKey = $sBase & $sCurrent 
    $sDisplay = RegRead($sKey, "DisplayName") 
    If StringRegExp($sDisplay, "(?i).*" & $sSearch & ".*") Then 
        $sUninst = RegRead($sKey, "UninstallString") 
        If $sUninst Then 
            Run($sUninst) 
            WinwaitActive("Windows Installer")
            WinActive("Windows Installer")
                sleep(20)
            ControlClick("Windows Installer", "Are you sure you want to uninstall this product?", "Yes") 

EndIf 
    EndIf 
        $iEval += 1 
WEnd

Create five different uninstall scripts then make one script that manages them all. The manager script detects what of the five programs are installed on the system then runs the corresponding uninstaller scripts in sequence.

EDIT: This approach has the added advantage of flexibility, if you structure your manager script correctly.

Edited by omikron48

Hey all. I'm new to Autoit scripting and looking for some help.

I located this zippy little program from lunj Posted on 28 April 2010 - 05:12 PM.