How to make script remember a sent random value?

Hi. I'm really new in AutoIT and programming / scripting in general, so be warned ;)

Send("a")
Send(Chr(Random(97, 122, 1)))

This sends a random 5-characters text starting with the letter "a".

Now, I want this random text to be remembered in some variable and then to be used in other place. (Using "Send" function.) How to do this in the easiest and most convenient way possible?

Many thanks,

G.

Local $String = "a" ;this stores the letter a in a variable for later use.
For $i = 0 To 3 ; repeats code 4 times
 $String &= Chr(Random(97, 122, 1)) ;adds one random letter to the string.
Next ;to end the for loop.
;the variable $String a now contains a 5 letter string starting with "a"
Send($String) ;sends the string stores in $String
;do something else with $String here

Have a look here for some basic autoit tutorials.

Local $String = "a" ;this stores the letter a in a variable for later use.
For $i = 0 To 3 ; repeats code 4 times
 $String &= Chr(Random(97, 122, 1)) ;adds one random letter to the string.
Next ;to end the for loop.
;the variable $String a now contains a 5 letter string starting with "a"
Send($String) ;sends the string stores in $String
;do something else with $String here

Have a look here for some basic autoit tutorials.

Adding on to this, if you wanted to be able to parse the string into the individual characters sent, you'd want to use $SomeArray = StringSplit($String,"") and your array would hold the characters sent starting at $SomeArray[1]. Or you could just do this instead:

Local $SomeArray[5]
$SomeArray[0] = "a"
For $i = 1 To 4
 $SomeArray [$i] = Chr(Random(97, 122, 1))
Send($SomeArray[$I])
Next

This does the same thing as the above without going through the extra step of splitting the string first. You can even combine the 2 scripts together depending upon what you later want to do with the information you've sent.