DLLcall Custom Winsock Recv

So, I'm fairly decent as far as my knowledge of autoit goes.

I have limited experience in C/C++ enough to figure out most of what I want done.

However I have a slight issue, I'm using someone elses DLL that has a custom recv I'm trying to call. Their DLL works fine. I can use the send no problem.

But when I call recv, my code is wrong and it causes it to hang. So the question I have is, can somebody show me a DLL call for the OFFICIAL ws2_32.dll recv in autoit?

I'll just modify it accordingly.

Edited by Kenna

You could always use TCPSend / TCPRecv.

Here is the doc for recv: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms740121%28VS.85%29.aspx

Result:

$tBuff = DllStructCreate("byte[1024]")
DllCall($dll, "int", "recv", "uint", $socket, "ptr", DllStructGetPtr($tBuff), "int", DllStructGetSize($tBuff), "int" $flags
Edited by ProgAndy

*GERMAN* [note: you are not allowed to remove author / modified info from my UDFs]My UDFs:[_SetImageBinaryToCtrl] [_TaskDialog] [AutoItObject] [Animated GIF (GDI+)] [ClipPut for Image] [FreeImage] [GDI32 UDFs] [GDIPlus Progressbar] [Hotkey-Selector] [Multiline Inputbox] [MySQL without ODBC] [RichEdit UDFs] [SpeechAPI Example] [WinHTTP]UDFs included in AutoIt: FTP_Ex (as FTPEx), _WinAPI_SetLayeredWindowAttributes

You could always use TCPSend / TCPRecv.

Here is the doc for recv: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms740121%28VS.85%29.aspx

Result:

DllCall($dll, "int", "recv", "uint", $socket, "ptr", DllStructGetPtr($tBuff), "int", DllStructGetSize($tBuff), "int" $flags

Thanks alot! I would if the DLL didn't do some minor encoding/encrypting to protect the data, and I don't know the algorithm so I can't replicate it.

This helps more than you know. I'll tell you if it works out for me.

@forumer100: Thanks I'm sure it has to do with the buffer I'm storing it in not being properly formed e.g.: $tBuff = DllStructCreate("byte[1024]")

Kkk brb.