Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Need helping making or finding a vu meter

6 posts in this topic

Hi guys, I need help with making a vu meter for the audio-out. I checked the forum threads, i even looked on google, and it either requires higher level of programming or not enough information was given.

I even looked into C++ ( I am NOT good at C++ at all) and it looks like it could get me somewhere but I really want to be able to get it on autoit.

Program Idea:

Go to a video website, play the video, DETECT IF ANY SOUND IS COMING OUT, if not, click on next video, else, activate full screen.

I saw something involving the mci from microsoft msdn, but it only involved audio-in.

I really just need the output, even a small little boolean would work. Just as long as I know there's either sound coming out or not.

Steer me in the right direction perhaps? I'm up for learning... just not so much though... =/

You mean something like that?:

Br,

UEZ

Please don't send me any personal message and ask for support! I will not reply!

Selection of finest graphical examples at Codepen.io

The own fart smells best!
Her 'sikim hıyar' diyene bir avuç tuz alıp koşma!
¯\_(ツ)_/¯  ٩(●̮̮̃•̃)۶ ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ૐ

#4 ·  Posted (edited)

I dont know what a vu meter is.

Look

this is sort of what i'm looking for, except even though when i change my volume, it still says 100 (?)

A VU Meter is a volume unit meter. Technically, i should of phrased it as a volume monitor.

For example, on windows 7, every time you click on that speaker icon to see the volume, that green bar that keeps rising and lowering.

I want that output, but in numbers. So basically what i want is a sound monitor. Detect any sounds that are coming out, not in.