auto refresh browser

ipodfrik

I am totally new to autoit, so please bare with me.

I want to auto refresh active firefox browser every few milliseconds (not seconds).

It would be in a loop, can be a set of loops or indefinitely.

Also, since it will be refreshed at fast rates, the script should not wait until page fully loads and ignore all browser errors.

How can I do that?

Thanks

Edited by ipodfrik

Here are a couple things you need to look into:

If...Else..EndIf statements: http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/keywords/IfElseEndIf.htm

Use these to detect the second item, WinActive. http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/functions/WinActive.htm

Do an If WinActive("Name Of FireFox Window") and then send a Refresh command.

Then check into loops: http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/keywords/While.htm

AutoIt reads Sleep functions in milliseconds, so thats no problem. Sleep(1000) = 1 second, so Sleep(100) would be 100 milliseconds :D

If you need any further help feel free to ask :oops:

And welcome to the forums!

MCR.jpg?t=1286371579

Most recent sig. I made

Quick Launcher W/ Profiles Topic Movie Database Topic & Website | LiveStreamer Pro Website | YouTube Stand-Alone Playlist Manager: Topic | Weather Desktop Widget: Topic | Flash Memory Game: Topic | Volume Control With Mouse / iTunes Hotkeys: Topic | Weather program: Topic | Paws & Tales radio drama podcast mini-player: Topic | Quick Math Calculations: Topic

Thank you,

I'm actually new to scripting,

And this is probably the easiest script to make, so I feel really dumb.

So, first I run Firefox, the load the website

While
Run("C:Program FilesMozilla Firefoxfirefox.exe")
$oIE = _IECreate ("www.website.com", 0)
Sleep(1000)
WEnd

Is this correct to reload a page with firefox in a loop?

Here's a little jump starter:

Use this function to grab the FireFox's title to do a WinActive command.

$title = WinGetTitle("NFL", "")
MsgBox(0, "Full title read was:", $title)