Unfriendly Forum Admins

I'm not sure why reporting issues results in me getting forums admins treating me so poorly. I find that very discouraging. I never said or did anything to deserve the responses I received. Seems like there are some overzealous short-fused people just ripping anyone apart that might be new and step out of line. Shutting down my thread as I try to make progress against a real issue and saying the things they did seems wildly unacceptable.

Is this the sort of behavior I should expect from this community or was this an exception?

Referenced Thread:

Demons they are pal. And they all kiss each other on the lips.

If I were you, I'd start an online petition.

EDIT:

Or a youtube rant would be better.

Edited by JohnOne

AutoIt Absolute Beginners    Require a serial    Pause Script    Video Tutorials by Morthawt   ipify 

Monkey's are, like, natures humans.

• Moderators

graydwarf,

Is this the sort of behavior I should expect from this community or was this an exception?

You accused us of releasing infected software. When a Moderator suggested that if you were concerned about the software you should just walk away you accused me of trolling. Your thread was then locked - and you are surprised? :)

AV companies continually flag Autoit as malware because little script-kiddies write unpleaant things with it. If you look at our Forum Rules you will see we make great efforts to prevent them from being associated with the "real" AutoIt. There is even a section within the compiled exes to tell AV companies that the item is an AutoIt script and still they flag it from time to time.

So I repeat my advice - if you are concerned that the software might be infected, walk away. Your choice. ;)

But carry on attacking us and the choice will be made for you. :D

M23

Public_Domain.png.2d871819fcb9957cf44f4514551a2935.png Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind