Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Mackus101

Apply Hex Color to Main GUI from Pop Up Menu

3 posts in this topic

Hello Everybody,

This is my first official post even though I have been scouring the forums for a couple weeks now. I am a new program Hobbyist...just began learning Autoit/any language no earlier than the beginning of June. I am currently trying to figure out how to use the find Color under mouse and apply it from a pop up screen to a main GUI. I did find the main part of this code on one of these pages but I can't find where I originally started from...So thank you to whomever that was!

Issues I am facing:

• When it does work it only works once
  • Can't seem to get the value of the Hex properly (tried different variations and my brain hurts now)
  • The main GUI doesn't refresh properly
#include <WindowsConstants.au3>
#include <StaticConstants.au3>
#include <ButtonConstants.au3>
#include <GUIConstantsEx.au3>
Global $pos = MouseGetPos()
Global $pixel_hex = Hex(PixelGetColor($pos[0],$pos[1]), 6)
Global $pixel_last
Global $Popcolor, $ColorUpdate, $lblF8, $lblF9, $lblF10, $lblF11, $HexTopFirst, $HexTopSecond, $HexTopThird, $HexTopFourth, _
$HexBotFirst, $HexBotSecond, $HexBotThird, $HexBotFourth, $lblName1, $lblName2, $lblName3, $lblName4, $FirstColor, _
$SecondColor, $ThirdColor, $FourthColor
HotKeySet("{F8}","clip8")
HotKeySet("{f9}","clip9")
HotKeySet("{F10}","clip10")
HotKeySet("{f11}","clip11")
HotKeySet("{ESC}","endme")
;-----------------MAIN GUI---------------
$MainColor = GUICreate ("Main Color Find", 340,140)
$ColorUpdate = GUICtrlCreateButton("Find Colors",110,105,120,25)
;........NAME Labels............
$lblMainName1= GUICtrlCreateLabel("One", 30, 68, 50, 13)
$lblMainName2= GUICtrlCreateLabel("Two", 108, 68, 45, 13)
$lblMainName3= GUICtrlCreateLabel("Three", 195, 68, 100, 13)
$lblMainName4= GUICtrlCreateLabel("Four", 280, 68, 30, 13)
;........Graphics........