Sign in to follow this  
jbren94517

How do I automate clicking on a Java app button?

jbren94517

I'm new to AutoIt and am attempting to automate a desktop Java application on Windows XP. I've set up Java Ferret to enable viewing the objects in the Java app window.

I need to have the AutoIt script click on a search button, but have been unable to figure out how to do it. I have set up the AutoIt Java UDF and have tried using some of these functions to click the button, but to no avail.

The following is the Java Ferret output when the mouse is hovering over the button to be clicked . What is the syntax of the AutoIt (or Java UDF) command that should be used to click the search button?

Version Information:

Java virtual machine version: 1.6.0_31

Access Bridge Java class version: 1.6.0_31

Access Bridge Java DLL version: AccessBridge 2.0.2

Access Bridge Windows DLL version: AccessBridge 2.0.2

AccessibleContext information at mouse point [0, 0]:

Name: Search

Description: Search Patients

Role: push button

Role in en_US locale: push button

States: enabled,focusable,visible,showing

States in en_US locale: enabled,focusable,visible,showing

Index in parent: 6

Children count: 0

Bounding rectangle: [500, 91, 576, 139]

Top-level window name: Desktop - Clinic - John Smith

Top-level window role: frame

Parent name:

Parent role: panel

Visible descendents count: 0

AccessibleActions info:

Number of actions: 1

Action 0 name: click

Accessible Value information:

Current Value: 0

Maximum Value: 1

Minimum Value: 0

stormbreaker

Perhaps, did you try using AutoIt Window Info Tool on the Java Window?

----------------------------------------

:bye: Hey there, was I helpful?

----------------------------------------

My Current OS: Win8 PRO (64-bit); Current AutoIt Version: v3.3.8.1

jbren94517