ControlClick problems

I am trying to write some automation tools for a $10K piece of engineering software, which unfortunately means most of you won't be able to test run anything to solve my problem (unless we arrange for a screen share in a PM).

This is my first attempt with AutoIt, and so far I love it! Creating a GUI for my script was easy, the documentation was easy, and everything works great EXCEPT ONE ITEM:

The software I am automating is SKM Power*Tools, and it's not the most up-to-date software, but at one point my script pulls up a window inside the program. The window has two plot areas, which I'll refer to as "TCC" and "Oneline". Both of those areas have "Datablocks" which can be toggled on and off my clicking a button on a toolbar in the program main window. The area to toggle the "Datablock" in is determined by which ever area has been clicked in most recently. If neither have been clicked it defaults to the "TCC" plot area. When this window is opened, "Datablocks" are ON for the "TCC" area, and OFF for the "Oneline" area. Using the script to toggle the "Datablock" in the "TCC" area is no problem, since that area has default focus. However, I have not been able to get the "Datablock" in the "Oneline" area to toggle. My script clicks in the "Oneline" area (and I know it works, because plot objects that were initially selected are unselected as soon as my script clicks), and then clicks the toggle button in the toolbar. However, the "Datablock" in the "Oneline" area does not toggle, and instead the "Datablock" in the "TCC" area toggles, indicating to me that the focus did not stay on the "Oneline" area when the toggle button was clicked...

Below are some code snippets. I would really appreciate any help you can give! This bug is all that stands between me and a 50% labor reduction for certain aspects of some engineering projects!