Disable resolution change?

Nevi

Hi.

I'm a newbie to AutoIt and I couldn't find an answer using search.  :sweating:

Is it possible to disable a certain application from setting desktop resolution ? Or perhaps any application?

Thank you in advance. And sorry for taking your precious time.  :ermm:

Is it possible to disable a certain application from setting desktop resolution ? Or perhaps any application?

I don't think it is possible to do that, other than in a reactionary way, where you monitor the startup of any such program, then revert resolution in response after it has been changed.

I would be cautious though, as any program that requires resolution to be changed, probably needs it.

I'm presuming that the program/s in question don't have an internal option to alter resolution?

Perhaps you just need a monitoring script to restore the original resolution after the program in question quits. This is presuming it doesn't do that very thing itself ... which I know some are guilty of ... and you need that to happen?

Edited by TheSaint

Make sure brain is in gear before opening mouth!
Remember, what is not said, can be just as important as what is said.

Spoiler

What is the Secret Key? Life is like a Donut

If I put effort into communication, I expect you to read properly & fully, or just not comment.
Ignoring those who try to divert conversation with irrelevancies.
If I'm intent on insulting you or being rude, I will be obvious, not ambiguous about it.
I'm only big and bad, to those who have an over-active imagination.

I may have the Artistic Liesense ;) to disagree with you. TheSaint's Toolbox (be advised many downloads are not working due to ISP screwup with my storage)

userbar.png

I don't think it is possible to do that, other than in a reactionary way, where you monitor the startup of any such program, then revert resolution in response after it has been changed.