Need suggestions for dealing with 128-bit hash values as unsigned

Mbee

I'm still a relative newbie, but every time I try something new with this system, I'm freshly reminded of the astonishing power and flexibility that springs from the awesomeness that is AutoIt!

Even so, I've run into an issue dealing with the 128-bit return values from the _Crypt_HashFile() function (using MD5) that I need help with.  Although AutoIt arrays store these 128-bit values with aplomb (even on my 32-bit systems), I can't seem to sort them properly because apparently the built-in comparison operators (i.e., > & <) treat them as signed values, whereas the hashes are actually unsigned values (it's not uncommon for the most significant bit to be set, which makes them appear as negative numbers).

Since the built-in comparison operators don't treat them as unsigned integers, I tried some using array functions, but it also seems that _ArrayBinarySearch(), _ArrayInsert(), and _ArraySort()  treat them as signed values, which messes up the algorithms I'd coded up.

So what I'm looking for is guidance on how to write AutoIt code that treats those values as unsigned 128-bit integers, allowing unsigned compare operations for sorting and the like, on both 32-bit and 64-bit processors. 

Any suggestions, wiser friends?

Store your hashes in string format (using consistent casing). Thay will sort lexicographically, which is what you want. x86 vs x64 is irrelevant here.

This wonderful site allows debugging and testing regular expressions (many flavors available). An absolute must have in your bookmarks.
Another excellent RegExp tutorial. Don't forget downloading your copy of up-to-date pcretest.exe and pcregrep.exe here
RegExp tutorial: enough to get started
PCRE v8.33 regexp documentation latest available release and currently implemented in AutoIt beta.

SQLitespeed is another feature-rich premier SQLite manager (includes import/export). Well worth a try.