Sign in to follow this  
weszzer

Send value to cmd console from four input box using command button

Hi,

I'm very new to Autoit, and I have simple project that assigned to me.

Basically, what I would like to do is to send a date value to cmd-console from four input box (inputbox1=YYYY, inputbox2=MM, inputbox3=DD and inoutbox4=HH)and send it using button.

I can't figure on how to read the value from these inputboxs and using pushbutton it will send the value to cmd console like C:YYYY/MM/DD/HH 

I don't haven't started any code as I don't know how to start.

Appreciate your help.

Thank you.

inputbox returns strings, so no need to read just set a variable

$inputbox# = inputbox(...)

https://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/functions/GUICtrlCreateButton.htm

in the example the case for the button runs notepad, in your case it should

run("cmd /k " & $inputbox1 & "/" & $inputbox2 & "/" & $inputbox3 & "/" $inputbox4)

though i dont think its going to like your forward slashes very much unless the month day and hour are arguments for Year.

,-. .--. ________ .-. .-. ,---. ,-. .-. .-. .-.
|(| / /\ \ |\ /| |__ __||| | | || .-' | |/ / \ \_/ )/
(_) / /__\ \ |(\ / | )| | | `-' | | `-. | | / __ \ (_)
| | | __ | (_)\/ | (_) | | .-. | | .-' | | \ |__| ) (
| | | | |)| | \ / | | | | | |)| | `--. | |) \ | |
`-' |_| (_) | |\/| | `-' /( (_)/( __.' |((_)-' /(_|
'-' '-' (__) (__) (_) (__)

inputbox returns strings, so no need to read just set a variable

$inputbox# = inputbox(...)

https://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/functions/GUICtrlCreateButton.htm

in the example the case for the button runs notepad, in your case it should

run("cmd /k " & $inputbox1 & "/" & $inputbox2 & "/" & $inputbox3 & "/" $inputbox4)

though i dont think its going to like your forward slashes very much unless the month day and hour are arguments for Year.

Many thanks boththose.

Just a follow-up question, how to I add the code inside the button.?

below is my code created in ISN

#include-once