Noob here, need help with lines and columns

I am very new to Autoit and pretty new to scripting altogether.I have a PowerShell script that pulls owner info from folders on our file share server. There are 3 owners for every folder, Domain Admin, User setup for network scanning and the user. I am trying to copy the username only from this txt file. I have gotten as far as to being able to read the lines in the txt file but can't seem to read the columns. This is what i have so far.

#include <File.au3>

$file = "c:\test01.txt"
FileOpen($file, 0)

For $i = 5 to _FileCountLines($file)
    $line = FileReadLine($file, $i)

msgbox(0,'','the line ' & $i & ' is ' & $line & 'and the column is')
Next
FileClose($file)

This is the outcome.....
2016-12-27 16_58_44-C__Users_dpg_Desktop_New Text Document.au3 - SciTE.png

This is the txt file

2016-12-27 17_06_11-test01.txt - Notepad.png

I am trying to copy the ABC part without the MyDomain\. I know it's line 5 and columns 11-14 of the txt file but i can't figure out how to read it. I hope i'm explaining this correctly. 

You're close, but they're not columns in AutoIt. A string is a string in AutoIt and cannot be treated as an array, unless you split it.

A couple of things to note. Don't use a variable used in a for loop outside the for loop. I.e., if you use For $i = n and $i was not declared prior to the for loop, it's bad practice. If you're going to read multiple lines from a file you're better off reading it once and store the contents in an array.

Hopefully this helps

#include <Array.au3>
#include <File.au3>

Global $aFileContents = Null
Global $aUsers[0]

CreateTest01Txt()

; Read the contents of the test01.txt file into an array
; Using _FileReadToArray because I don't like the count in the [0] element from FileReadToArray
_FileReadToArray(@ScriptDir & "\test01.txt", $aFileContents, $FRTA_NOCOUNT)

_ArrayDisplay($aFileContents, "File Contents")

; Go through every line of the file (every row of the array)