Sign in to follow this  
Shirdish_chakravarthi

How to get value from the active window?

Shirdish_chakravarthi

Hello Friends i am new to autoit and i am stuck in middle of automation of flashing tool..

my requirement is i have a window and i have to get the value present in that window (below is the picture)

instance.PNG

in the above window i need to get the value of the highlighted field.the value of this filed keeps on changing...ii need to get the current value present in the field..below are the details of the window and field..

info.PNG

CAN it be done?

thanks

instance.PNG

Shirdish_chakravarthi

Hello Friends i am new to autoit and i am stuck in middle of automation of flashing tool..

my requirement is i have a window and i have to get the value present in that window (below is the picture)

instance.PNG

in the above window i need to get the value of the highlighted field.the value of this filed keeps on changing...ii need to get the current value present in the field..below are the details of the window and field..

info.PNG

CAN it be done?

thanks

JLogan3o13

Moved to the appropriate forum, as the Technical Discussion forum very clearly states:

Do not post general support questions here, instead use the AutoIt Help and Support forums.

Edit: Also merged duplicate threads. Please stick to one post in the future.

Edited by JLogan3o13

√-1 2^3 ∑ π, and it was delicious!

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• FrancescoDiMuro
      By FrancescoDiMuro
      Good morning everyone

I was playing a little bit with "Screen Capture" UDF, and I was trying to make a "Window" capture, but, since I made a GUI which through I fire the event "Capture", my GUI is captured as well, and I don't want to
      This is the line of code that makes the capture: