Double the return value and add 2 to StringInStr(FileRead( for @LF

Good Morning,

This is very odd - but I'm sure the AutoIT experts know the root cause of the issue that I'm experiencing.

I have multiple CSV files that I'm combining and I wasn't able to figure out why StringInStr wasn't returning the proper value for the "@LF" at the end of the CSV header.

StringInStr kept returning a value of  "104" ...

$iFirstChar2ndLine = StringInStr(FileRead($sFilePathInput01 & "/" & $FolderName01 & "/" & $a_CSVFileListExtactToArray01[$i]), @LF, 0, 1)

So I just started playing around with static values - My first thought was to double the StringInStr value...

So I plugged in the StringInStr value of 104 x 2 and added the "LF" +2 which was a total of 210.

This works believe it or not - but I still don't know why and I'm not 100% sure it's correct.

If I open the CSV files in Notepad++ I see  "UCS-2 LE BOM" which translates to "USC-2 Little Endian" I'm guessing?

So if the file in Notepad++: "UCS-2 Little Endian" then that is equal to AutoIt Notation: "UTF16 Little Endian" according to AutoIt "Unicode Support" so that's how I'm opening the files.

https://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/intro/unicode.htm

$FO_UTF16_LE (32) = Use Unicode UTF16 Little Endian reading and writing mode.

Not all that confident with the different file types... I'd appreciate positive feedback. I have been in the "Help" file for about 2 days lol so please don't reference see AutoIt "Help" please - I just need more of a human explanation maybe.

Thanks All!

Edited by souldjer777

"Maybe I'm on a road that ain't been paved yet. And maybe I see a sign that ain't been made yet"
Song Title: I guess you could say
Artist: Middle Class Rut

Time Period Time zone   Domain  Email Subject   Email To    Email From  Protection Method   Matched content ActionLF

This is the CSV header that returns the value of 104.

So for example that is "Time(Space)Period(TAB)Time(Space)zone(TAB)" ...  "Action(LINE FEED)"