DirMove command questions

JohnWPB

Ok, my first post on the AutoIt forums. I have been using AutoIt for about a year now to suppliment features that the CarPC software Road Runner lacks. Until now, I have been able to work out what I needed to know from searching code examples and the well laid out AutoIt help file. Some of you may know me from the MP3Car Forums. I am a noob here, but certainly not to the forum or search scene :)

The problem I am having is a fairly simple one, that I can not for the life of me find a solution to.

Here is what I am using as code:

DirCopy($CurrentLocation,$FileDestination,1)oÝ÷ Ù8^¥«a±ªÞ¥«,y×ë¢dhiÔnw«¶.-ºÈ§Ø^r¦jwew«ÞÈ£ývØ^½©nzʶ¶½ªâi¹^±©Ý¶²j·µÓG(®··­z-­¨¥xiÉ,«!zÂn²Ûhvç!yɵë-yÛayú%"-jØr^¶z'Èr¥v­ÛhÂäjëh×6DirCopy("G:\NewMusic\The Doors", "E:\MP3", 1)

What is happening, is the individual MP3's in the "NewMusic" directory, are being dumped into the E:\MP3 directory.

(BTW, this is a part of a utility to copy music from a USB Hard Drive, Thumb Drive ect to the CarPC's Music folder. With around 2,000 people using my skin for their CarPC's it has to be totally dynamic as to the directory paths.)

So what I am ending up with is all of the MP3's being dumped to the root of the MP3 folder. I need to retain the directory structure and end up with E:\MP3\The Doors and all the associated MP3's in this sub folder.

This is working more like a file copy command, rather than a directory copy command for me. There has to be some work around or something I am missing. I have spent the past 2 hours scouring the help file and the forums on anything related to file handling and have come up empty handed.

Any help from your code guru's out there would be greatly appreciated!Posted Image

Edited by JohnWPB

What you should be using is

DirCopy("G:\NewMusic\The Doors", "E:\MP3\The Doors", 1)
oÝ÷ ÙIåzË2¢ìׯz¼­)às^ÀˬȧÂƬzëjëh×6
DirCopy("G:\NewMusic", "E:\MP3", 1)

Time you enjoyed wasting is not wasted time ......T.S. Elliot