anyone for pixel checksum help?

hey there ppl, of course, im a noob....but i have a question i couldnt find the answer to in help file or forums with pixel checksum. I dont have the coordinates right yet in the snippet, but..well heres the snippet first..terrible I know, but thats why I'm here :whistle:.

Global $traderequest = Pixelchecksum(Left,top,right,bottom);notice if a trade request has opened

If $traderequest = Pixelchecksum(left,top,right,bottom) Then;different checksum

Execute( Trade() )

EndIf

While $traderequest = Pixelchecksum(left,top,right,bottom) ;same as global checksum

sleep(100)

WEnd

Ok, what I'm asking is: was global the right choice, and did I even declare it right? I was unable to get coordinates, but when I have them, I am trying to monitor a certain square of the screen for pixel change, when it does change, I need to trigger Trade(), but any other time it just needs to monitor for change.

I see all the newbie posts and I understand that its overwhelming, but if anyone would like to help, I would appreciate it greatly. Also, I have candy.

You could use:

$checksum = PixelChecksum(0,0, 50,50)

; Wait for the region to change, the region is checked every 100ms to reduce CPU load
While $checksum = PixelChecksum(0,0, 50, 50)
  Sleep(100)
WEnd

Trade()

I think.. anyways.

Execute( FirstRun() )
sleep(1000)
$traderequest = PixelChecksum( 525, 500, 398, 380 ); has to get checksum after FirstRun

While $traderequest = PixelChecksum( 525, 500, 398, 380 ); pause as long as checksum stays the same 

Sleep(100)
    WEnd

Execute( Trade() ) ;when the checksum changes, continue program normally