Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ponchato

A simple two-key macro... I think.

6 posts in this topic

#1 ·  Posted (edited)

I'm pretty new to scripting, especially with Autoit. The point of this script (other than to get experience and because writing scripts is actually kind of fun) is to send tab, then send down (repeatedly) until I press a key on the keyboard. I've made... little progress, to say the least.

HotKeySet("{PAUSE}", "Paused")

Do
    Send("{TAB}")
    Send("{DOWN}")
Until Func Paused

Func Paused()
    While Paused
        sleep(100)
        ToolTip('Script is "Paused"',0,0)
    WEnd
EndFunc

As you can see, I'm missing some stuff. Now, the questions.

1) How do I make it perform a 'do...until' loop until the 'Paused' function is... uh, complete? That is, how do I make it loop until I press the 'Pause' key?

2) Can 'until' use a function to stop the loop in the first place? If not, I'm going at this whole script incorrectly.

3) Can I run the script, pause it, go to the window I need it run in, then start it again?

4) Instead of looping until I tell it to stop, is there a way to have it loop, say, 30 times then stop?

Sorry if I made mistakes that make you cringe because of their simplicity. I'm new to scripting, so cut me some slack.

Edited by ponchato

#2 ·  Posted (edited)

I'm pretty new to scripting, especially with Autoit. The point of this script (other than to get experience and because writing scripts is actually kind of fun) is to send tab, then send down (repeatedly) until I press a key on the keyboard. I've made... little progress, to say the least.

HotKeySet("{PAUSE}", "Paused")

Do
    Send("{TAB}")
    Send("{DOWN}")
Until Func Paused

Func Paused()
    While Paused
        sleep(100)
        ToolTip('Script is "Paused"',0,0)
    WEnd
EndFunc

As you can see, I'm missing some stuff. Now, the questions.