Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Dracconus

Cancel repeats script

13 posts in this topic

#1 ·  Posted (edited)

Okay, so I'll admit that I'm fairly new to autoit, and so far I'm loving it, but I'm trying to get something to work, and it won't.

What I'm trying to do is make a script repeat, but ONLY if a button isn't hit.

The basic idea of the script is this:

F9 activates the script, then it goes through it's functions, and when it's done with the "loop" it loads a sound file and then displays a prompt box. If you hit OK in the prompt box, it wil stop, and if nothing is pressed, after the sound finishes, the script will resume.

Can anyone help me with this please. This is my script :

$CurrentDir = @TempDir & "\"
;~ Include files for the executable
IncludeFiles()

Global $Pause
HotKeySet("{F10}", "Stop")
HotKeySet("{F9}", "Function")

Func IncludeFiles()
;~ Include music
fileInstall("Complete.mp3", @TempDir & "Complete.mp3")
EndFunc

;~ Delete temporary files
Func Clear()
fileDelete(@TempDir & "Complete.mp3")
EndFunc

While 1
WinWaitActive("Application","")
WEnd

Func Function()
While 1
;~ Begin start Button Sequence
Sleep(Random(1000, 3000, 1))
Sleep(50)
Send("{ENTER}")
SoundPlay(@TempDir & "Complete.mp3")
$iResponse = MsgBox(1, "Complete", "Do you want the script to close?")
If $iResponse = 1 Then
EndIf
Func Stop()
EndFunc
Wend
Else 
MsgBox(16, "Repeat", "Alright, the script will continue")
WEnd

and these are my errors.

C:\Users\Dracconus\mehfuck.au3(38,1) : ERROR: missing Wend.
Func
^
C:\Users\Dracconus\mehfuck.au3(29,2) : REF: missing Wend.
    While
    ^
C:\Users\Dracconus\mehfuck.au3(38,1) : ERROR: syntax error
Func
^
C:\Users\Dracconus\mehfuck.au3(11,26) : ERROR: Stop(): undefined function.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~^
C:\Users\Dracconus\mehfuck.au3 - 3 error(s), 0 warning(s)
>Exit code: 2    Time: 0.213

Thanks for any help you can provide PS, the example on the msgbox wiki is confusing as hell :)

Edited by Dracconus