Just when I thought it was safe to go back in the water....

I started playing with AutoIt on and off about three months ago. Thought I was really close on finishing one little project until yesterday when one of the "test" users walked in and said he could blow up the program by repeatedly and rapidly pressing the F1 and F2 keys.

The program works with Autocad. It was designed to allow users only access to two different screens (the drawing itself and the detail for that drawing) then disabling the mouse all but a few select keystrokes to allow them "read only" navigation.

He was correct. I sat there and went back and forth between the F1 and F2 keys fast and non-stop. It did something I couldn't believe. Down by the clock is the Intel Graphics Media icon and if you right click on that icon you get to a place where you can rotate the screen 90, 180 or 270 degrees. When this puppy crashed the up arrow set the screen to normal rotation, right arrow was set to 90 degree rotaion, down arrow was set to 180 degree rotation and left arrow was set to 270 degree roataion. How the mouse got down there and how the arrow keys got re-assigned to rotate the screen is so far past me it isn't funny. Another thing it did when it crashed was disable the mouse buttons. The mouse worked but the buttons didn't. It was a wild and wolly mess. My first thought was some kind of keyboard or mouse "buffer overflow" but figured I would be better off posting the code and getting some expert advise. It is very, very obvious I have no idea what I am doing.

It was suggested to me in another thread to get away from MouseClick and try and use ControlClick which I will attempt later today but I could really, really use some expert advise on my code and why it crashes with such disasterous results. Don't be shy. Bash away ;)

Autocad.AU3

Edited by ZiggyStardust