Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
TheDcoder

Help with DLL

10 posts in this topic

Hello, I am still learning to program in autoIt

I want to use 7z.dll in one of my programs and I don't how to use it..... I want to compress a folder, can somebody give me a example?

(I posted this question here because I don't know for wan't to search in google but I tried "How to use dll" & "How to use dll in autoit" that did'nt work)

AutoIt.4.Life Clubrooms - Life is like a Donut (secret key)

Spoiler

My contributions to the AutoIt Community

Some messages & Apologizes:

If I hurt you, Please accept my apologies, I never (regardless of the situation) mean to hurt anybody!!!

Also, I am very busy with my project so I will appear in the last row of the online list, if you want to contact me: Email@TheDcoder.xyz

Or you can have a nice chat with me in freenode, I use the same nick on freenode too!

3fHNZJ.gif

PLEASE JOIN ##AutoIt AND HELP THE IRC AUTOIT COMMUNITY!

Did you even look in the Help file?

I'm guessing not, so check out the Process Management section.

That will tell you about Open and Close etc.

Beyond that, you need to know the specific commands for that DLL.

Lucky for you, you don't need to go searching too far, as a few others here, have already done the work for you.

I'm guessing you've not done a search in 'Forums' here, for 7zip either.

Well, what's stopping you ... get to it!

Make sure brain is in gear before opening mouth!
Remember, what is not said, can be just as important as what is said.

Spoiler

What is the Secret Key? Life is like a Donut

If I put effort into communication, I expect you to read properly & fully, or just not comment.
Ignoring those who try to divert conversation with irrelevancies.
If I'm intent on insulting you or being rude, I will be obvious, not ambiguous about it.
I'm only big and bad, to those who have an over-active imagination.