Eddi96

Logoff users in CMD with ID

13 posts in this topic

#1 ·  Posted (edited)

Hey guys!

I need your help again. So I am working on a Project with which I can Logoff a User in a Terminal-Server (Windows Server 2012 R2), logged in as Admin. Then backup the users partition and log him back in. Sounds pretty easy for you guys, right? So my problem is... I seem to not be able to get the User ID. You can see and display the ID in a textfile with:

Run("query user>>c:\users\example\desktop\helpmeguys.txt")

This line just writes a textfile of "query user" on the desktop. This is an example on what it looks like:

BENUTZERNAME          SITZUNGSNAME       ID  STATUS  LEERLAUF   ANMELDEZEIT
>wg                                  console                       2  Aktiv                     17    25.07.2016 08:19

What I need right now is the ID. Any Idea on how to read it off of the Textfile?

Please give me examples because I am still a rookie!

With kind regards

Eddi96

Edited by Eddi96
added operating system, added some begging

Here's an example:

#include <Array.au3>

$aFileArray = FileReadToArray("c:\tmp\x.txt")

; NOTE: the first line of the file is in element 0, but that only holds column headers so we start from 1!
For $lineIndex = 1 to UBound($aFileArray)

; Let's take every group of non-whitespace characters from the current line and put it in an array:
    $aSplit = StringRegExp($aFileArray[$lineIndex], "(\S+)", $STR_REGEXPARRAYGLOBALMATCH)
    _ArrayDisplay($aSplit, "All elements on line")

; We know the format of the file, so we know where the values will be in the array:
    $userName = $aSplit[0]
    $userId = $aSplit[2]

MsgBox(64, "Info", "Username: " & $userName & @CRLF & "ID: " & $userId)
Next

Roses are FF0000, violets are 0000FF... All my base are belong to you.

9 minutes ago, SadBunny said:

Here's an example:

#include <Array.au3>

; NOTE: the first line of the file is in element 0, but that only holds column headers so we start from 1!