Newbie with a question... or two (IE focused)

Hello hello!

As the title suggests, I am fairly new to AutoIt. In fact, I am new to scripting/coding in general! I've done a few Codecademy courses on CSS and HTML and perhaps Java though this was all a few years back. I've recently come across AutoIt and decided to give it a try since I do quite a few repetitive tasks on a daily basis. In the last couple of weeks I've managed to master (or at least get comfortable with) mouse clicks(left/right), window focus, sending key strokes, controls, and pixel search.

Now let's get to the topic.

At this point in time I've tried out a few simple IE scripts but I am having difficulty understanding some things and tying everything together into one tool.

Specifically, I am struggling with this little bit of code I got from DaleHohm in his IE examples thread. Post #3 (The last example.)

#include <IE.au3>

$sImgDir = "c:\foo\"; Please make certain this folder already exists (silent failure if not)
$sWebPage = "http://www.autoitscript.com/forum/index.php?"; webpage with images

$oIE = _IECreate()
_IENavigate($oIE, $sWebPage)
$oIMGs = _IETagNameGetCollection($oIE.document, "img")

; Loop through all IMG tags and save file to local directory using INetGet
For $oIMG in $oIMGs
    $sImgUrl = $oIMG.src
    $sImgFileName = $oIMG.nameProp
    INetGet($sImgUrl,  $sImgDir & $sImgFileName)
Next

I have a couple questions about the code above.

1) ".src" ".nameProp" What are these called? I figured out that I can change the .src to something like .href and it gets anything on the webpage with a .href tag but where can I learn more about these? I still haven't been able to figure out what ".nameProp" is for or what it does. Is there any documentation/list of all the different ".PurpleTextAfterAVariable" (Edit: Not sure why it's red in the above example, just checked SciTE and it's purple there) that I can use?