Sign in to follow this  
ags911

Detect Resolution and change coordinates using elseif statements

ags911

I have a script that has to work on multiple resolutions but each resolution has slightly different co-ordinates due to automatic UI scaling. I have had to make separate files for each but would like to implement them all in one script. I have a similar program written for Java which uses else if statements to use different co-ordinates for each resolution after it has been detected. I'm not good with Java so I would like to implement this on AutoIt before later making a Java version.

This is a snippet of the autoit code I have.

ToolTip("1 - Search")
MouseClick("Left", @DesktopWidth *0.823, @DesktopHeight *0.925, 1, 25)

ToolTip("2 - Buy Now")
MouseClick("Left", @DesktopWidth *0.83, @DesktopHeight *0.798, 1, 27)

ToolTip("3 - OK")
MouseClick("Left", @DesktopWidth *0.555, @DesktopHeight *0.596, 1, 15)

ToolTip("4 - OK Clear Error")
MouseClick("Left", @DesktopWidth *0.49, @DesktopHeight *0.597, 1, 30)

ToolTip("5 - Back to Search")
MouseClick("Left", @DesktopWidth *0.161, @DesktopHeight *0.108, 1, 15)

This is a snippet of a java code I used.

Thanks.

private static void goToSearch(double maxX, double maxY, Robot bot) throws InterruptedException {

int currentX = 0;

int currentY = 0;

if (maxX == 2650 && maxY == 1440) {

currentX = 734;

currentY = 1316;

} else if (maxX == 1920 && maxY == 1200) {

currentX = 551;

currentY = 1096;

} else if (maxX == 1920 && maxY == 1080) {

currentX = 551;

currentY = 1042;

} else if (maxX == 1680 && maxY == 1050) {

currentX = 482;

currentY = 959;

} else if (maxX == 1440 && maxY == 900) {

currentX = 413;

currentY = 822;

} else if (maxX == 1366 && maxY == 768) {

currentX = 392;

currentY = 741;

} else if (maxX == 1280 && maxY == 800) {

currentX = 367;

currentY = 731;

JLogan3o13