Been a while

mattw112

It's been a couple years since I last built something with AutoIT, but I've been working with it on and off for 10 years or so.

I need to build a quick app with GUI.  What are people using now a days for form designing?  Still Koda?  Any of those other independent projects ever come to fruition?

Looks like there's a modern apps UDF too?

As part of this app, I need to have a place to make admin settings within the gui (I don't want an INI or reg keys) but I don't want the standard user to access these settings.  What is the best way to do that?  I'm thinking a new form with a password or something on it?

Thanks,

Terry

Hello!

What are people using now a days for form designing?  Still Koda?  Any of those other independent projects ever come to fruition?

Mostly Koda, I guess. But I've used ISN AutoIt Studio and it has really impressed me.

Looks like there's a modern apps UDF too?

There's a few... also for Ribbons... although I've tested some and they were only images-based simulations or required external tools.

As part of this app, I need to have a place to make admin settings within the gui (I don't want an INI or reg keys) but I don't want the standard user to access these settings.  What is the best way to do that?  I'm thinking a new form with a password or something on it?

How do you plan to save these informations? Perhaps you could take a look on storage.au3 on my signature...

My stuff

Spoiler