Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
JoshuaBarnette

#RequireAdmin Not Elevating Sub-Processes

4 posts in this topic

I have been using AutoIT for several years now, although mostly with Windows XP. As my company is undertaking a massive Windows 7 conversion, I find that some of the features of AutoIT do not seem to work as I would think they should, which brings about my question today...

I use the AutoIt3Wrapper with my compiled scripts and everything works well generally; however, I have a need to include two commands in an AutoIT script that have to be RunAsAdmin. I have the AutoITWrapper set as "#AutoIt3Wrapper_Res_requestedExecutionLevel=requireAdministrator" and I am prompted for UAC elevation. The commands; however, do not seem to be elevating.

RunWait(@ComSpec & ' /c bcdedit /set {default} recoveryenabled No', @HomeDrive, @SW_HIDE)
RunWait(@ComSpec & ' /c bcdedit /set {default} bootstatuspolicy ignoreallfailures', @HomeDrive, @SW_HIDE)

If I post the commands into an elevated command prompt they work correctly, but via the script they seem to be ignored.

I appreciate any ideas and/or assistance.

Thanks In Advance!!!

What is the returncode from the Runwait() commands?

Maybe do some debugging by running this version:

RunWait(@ComSpec & ' /k bcdedit /set {default} recoveryenabled No', @HomeDrive)

Does it give any errors in the opened CMD window?

Jos

Visit the SciTE4AutoIt3 Download page for the latest versions        Beta files                                                          Forum Rules

Live for the present,
Dream of the future,
Learn from the past.
  :)