Help with Crosshair

KevinO

Hello there, i want some help with my code :) ,

im new to AutoIT

the problem is that the crosshair isn't center for some reason.

#include <WindowsConstants.au3>
#include <GUIConstantsEx.au3>
#include <Constants.au3>
#include <WinAPI.au3>

Local $iSize = 35

#region GUI
$hGUIMain = GUICreate("")

$hGUIChild = GUICreate("", $iSize, $iSize, -1, -1, $WS_POPUP, BitOR($WS_EX_TOPMOST, $WS_EX_LAYERED, $WS_EX_TRANSPARENT), $hGUIMain)
GUISetBkColor($COLOR_BLACK)

GUICtrlCreateLabel("", 0, Int($iSize / 2), $iSize, 1)
GUICtrlSetBkColor(-1, $COLOR_BLUE)

GUICtrlCreateLabel("", Int($iSize / 2), 0, 1, $iSize)
GUICtrlSetBkColor(-1, $COLOR_BLUE)

_WinAPI_SetLayeredWindowAttributes($hGUIChild, $COLOR_BLACK)

GUISetState(@SW_SHOWNOACTIVATE, $hGUIChild)
#endregion

While 1
    Sleep(10)
    _WinAPI_SetWindowPos($hGUIChild, $HWND_TOPMOST, 0, 0, 0, 0, BitOR($SWP_NOACTIVATE, $SWP_NOMOVE, $SWP_NOSIZE, $SWP_NOSENDCHANGING))
WEnd

Could you guys please tell me how to make it center so i can learn from it next time :)

BFmvq15.png

The Red one is from the internet, and the blue one is me.... the red one is center

Edited by KevinO

Welcome.

Look.

Saludos

Does it interfere with the forum rules?  I see where you are going with this, but it doesn't seem like he is making a bot or anything.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyways, back on topic, the reason that the cross hairs are not pointing in the dead center is because of window's menu bar.  For instance if my menu bar is 16 pixels (it isn't, but examples) autoit wouldn't read these 16 pixels as part of the screen.  To center it fully you have to know the size of the task-bar that the user has.

Does that help?

Edited by Maelstrom

Does it interfere with the forum rules?  I see where you are going with this, but it doesn't seem like he is making a bot or anything.