JohnOne

Virtualbox and snapshot

11 posts in this topic

Is anyone familiar with virtualbox?

I can't seem to find answer I'm looking for/

I'm trying to find out if when I take a snapshot, the actual guest OS is saved as it is, and subsequent changes can be reverted, particularly the registry. If I change some values, add or remove keys after a snapshot, will it be restored to before I did?

AutoIt Absolute Beginners    Require a serial    Pause Script    Video Tutorials by Morthawt   ipify 

Monkey's are, like, natures humans.

Yes!

Regards,

@JohnOne Snapshot restores all the data on the disk + RAM... Its like a picture taken with a camera :P

Or a Time Machine :blink:

1 person likes this

AutoIt.4.Life Clubrooms - Life is like a Donut (secret key)

Spoiler

My contributions to the AutoIt Community

Some messages & Apologizes:

If I hurt you, Please accept my apologies, I never (regardless of the situation) mean to hurt anybody!!!

Also, I am very busy with my project so I will appear in the last row of the online list, if you want to contact me: Email@TheDcoder.xyz

Or you can have a nice chat with me in freenode, I use the same nick on freenode too!

3fHNZJ.gif

PLEASE JOIN ##AutoIt AND HELP THE IRC AUTOIT COMMUNITY!

Okay, I think I still don't get it.

I created a snapshot, and all it did was rename my "Win_10_Pro" to "Win_10_Pro (snapshot Win_10_Pro_virgin_Install)"

And all I can do is start it again.

I don't get it, I thought I would be able to start "Win_10_Pro" and "Win_10_Pro (snapshot Win_10_Pro_virgin_Install)" would be saved somewhere.

AutoIt Absolute Beginners    Require a serial    Pause Script    Video Tutorials by Morthawt   ipify 

J1, how many total snapshots do you have? VBox is a little squirrely when it comes to reverting to snapshots. Perhaps a screenshot of your tree?

VBox.thumb.png.8236deaa1fa52baf7a48f3f95

1 person likes this

√-1 2^3 ∑ π, and it was delicious!