ronmage

Memory in autoit

9 posts in this topic

Well as stated I am trying to get memory to work. I am using the cheat engine tutorial just trying to read a memory values. I am using NomadMemory and Nomadmemory2 which I will link for you all and anyone else that is having the same problem. At this point I am thinking my OS and Autoit are too new for it. Can anyone help with getting this to work?

NomadMemory.au3

NomadMemory2.au3

45 minutes ago, ronmage said:

Well as stated I am trying to get memory to work.

No you never.

45 minutes ago, ronmage said:

I am using NomadMemory and Nomadmemory2 which I will link for you all and anyone else that is having the same problem.

What problem?

46 minutes ago, ronmage said:

Can anyone help with getting this to work?

Get what to work?

Give some explanation, you only wrote a bunch of meaningless words.

AutoIt Absolute Beginners    Require a serial    Pause Script    Video Tutorials by Morthawt   ipify 

Monkey's are, like, natures humans.

Fair.

#1 - I am trying to get memory to work in autoit. :)

#2 I am linking the nomads includes so that anyone that follows me having a problem with memory reading can follow what I did and fixed it using this post. 

#3-

Here is some code to only read a memory location using the tutorial in cheat engine and output

#include <NomadMemory2.au3>
#include <Array.au3>

Global $mainwindow = "Tutorial-i386"
Global $pid = WinGetProcess($mainwindow)
Global $iHD = 0
Global $address = "0x0014B2B0" ;This is the addres found in step 2 for the tutorial in cheat

$MemArray = _Memoryopen($pid)
_ArrayDisplay($MemArray) ;this is not outputing correctly
$out = _MemoryRead($address, $MemArray)
MsgBox(0,"test",$out)
_Memoryclose($pid)

#4 ·  Posted (edited)

I am very interested in this.  

Only thing I can add is... did you #requireadmin?

Edited by markyrocks
1 person likes this

Maybe.