Wheezer

Problem with IE

9 posts in this topic

Hello guys, i'm a rookie trying to create a script that logs me in to steam forums. After that it has to refresh every x seconds.

But there is a problem, whenever i run the script it says variable not declared.

Can somebody please help me out?

#include <ie.au3>
#include <MsgBoxConstants.au3>

Call ("internetexist")

Func internetexist()
If WinExists("Steam Community - Internet Explorer") Or WinExists("Rocket League Ruilen :: Steam Community - Internet Explorer") Then
    MsgBox($MB_SYSTEMMODAL, "IE", "Found it.")
    Call("Logn")
Else
Global $oIE = _IECreate("https://steamcommunity.com/login/home/?goto=app%2F252950%2Ftradingforum%2F"); i declared $oIE here, but...
Call("Logn")
        EndIf
EndFunc

Func Logn()
;Global $oIE = _IECreate("https://steamcommunity.com/login/home/?goto=app%2F252950%2Ftradingforum%2F");if i remove this line it gives "Variable used without being declared." why??
Global $oIEA = _IEAttach("", "instance", 1)
Global $user = _IEGetObjByName ($oIE, "username")
Global $pass = _IEGetObjByName ($oIE, "password")
_IEFormElementSetValue ($user, "test")
_IEFormElementSetValue ($pass, "****")
Global $oSubmit = _IEGetObjById($oIE, "SteamLogin")
Global $clicklogin = _IEAction($oSubmit, "Click")
Sleep(2000)
EndFunc

While 1
    Sleep(10000)
    ConsoleWrite("Refreshing")
    _IEAction($oIE, "refresh")
WEnd

"C:\Users\X\Desktop\autoit\trading rl BIJNA.au3" (19) : ==> Variable used without being declared.:
Global $user = _IEGetObjByName (^ ERROR

try to declare Global $oIE outside the function (just before the Call ("internetexist")) and remove the "Global" statement from within the function.

small minds discuss people average minds discuss events great minds discuss ideas.... and use AutoIt....

It's no good codind practice to declare Globaal variable in a func. Try it this way:

#include <ie.au3>
#include <MsgBoxConstants.au3>

Global $oIE

Call("internetexist")

Func internetexist()