IBM Websphere MQ - SAP RFC

Bennet

I'm actually really proud of myself today. I'm always keen on using AutoIT wherever I can, as I've been developing in it since the age of 14 and whenever I meet any new technical staff or developers at the different clients I visit it always gets a mention and a demonstration. So we had a minor problem today at one of our clients, whereby they had an existing Windows Service implemented with a config file but the source-code was missing, which limited the ability of our company to enhance the interface in any way.

Now considering the fact that I was paid to develop this I will refrain from divulging any company names or "secrets" as, of course, there are clauses in my contract that state that my work belongs to them. I am however a SAP ABAP developer by trade so anything that falls outside of the defined limits of this trade I can technically share, but regardless I'll keep the information limited.

So the requirement was to pull data from IBM Websphere, write it out to a file and post it into SAP through a custom built RFC. It turned out to be much less complicated than I imagined and through the research on these forums, I had discovered that similar things had been attempted but that nothing concrete had been written for AutoIT specifically (The MQ part, not the SAP part). So without further adieu I present my thinking.

I started out with the IBM Websphere dll using DllOpen and DllCall. After a few frustrating attempts at creating COM objects through the DLL Call. I finally discovered that there was another dll that I could register using regsrv32. It was called MQAX200.dll

Once this dll was registered on the system I could access the following piece of code;

EnvSet("MQSERVER", $iniServer) ;MQ Server Environment Variable
$MQSess = ObjCreate("MQAX200.MQSession")
$QMgr = ObjCreate("MQAX200.MQQueueManager")
$QMgr = $MQSess.AccessQueueManager($iniQM) ;Queue Manager
ConsoleWrite("Connected" & @CRLF)