Arrays

Hi,

I'm pretty new at autoit. I'm coding a bit to learn it. I am trying now to read an array and write it back to a file so i can verify it works. 

This is my code:

#include <GUIConstants.au3>

#include <string.au3>

#include <File.au3>

$path = "1"

$file = FileOpen("c:\test.csv", 0)
$file2 = FileOpen("c:\rekeningnrs.txt", 0)
$file3 = FileOpen("c:\output.txt", 0)
global $vReturn[3]

;_FileReadToArray ( $file2, $vReturn )
; _FileWriteFromArray($file3, $vReturn)
;    Sleep(1000)
;MsgBox(0,$vReturn(1))
  _FileReadToArray($file2, $vReturn, $FRTA_NOCOUNT, ";")

If IsArray($vReturn) Then
     MsgBox(0, "hoera!", "hoera!")
  EndIf
  _FileWriteFromArray("c:\output.txt", $vReturn,1)

; Display the file.
ShellExecute("$file3")

The "hoera" part is to show it works. The write from array does not generate an output. The txt file stays empty.

Any thoughts?

Kind regards

Hello.  It is usually better if you post your code using the code tags <> to make it more readable.  I would add #include<Array.au3> at the top and then do this:

_FileReadToArray($file2, $vReturn, $FRTA_NOCOUNT, ";")
_arrayDisplay($vReturn)

To see what is in the array you created (if anything).  Also, you may want to error check along the way to see if the previous functions worked.  Also, I think your IsArray might return true regardless because you initialized the variable as an array when you said $vReturn[3].  Example:

global  $someArray[3]
if IsArray($someArray) Then
    MsgBox(0,"","yeah")
EndIf

Build your own poker game with AutoIt: pokerlogic.au3 | Learn To Program Using FREE Tools with AutoIt

I don't think you need to open $file3 since it is in read only mode anyway (so presumably it already exists - and read only means you can't write to it - it is the same file you are trying to write the array back to but you are using the full path instead of the handle).  If the file remains open it will be blank.  I would comment out that line and re-run it.

Edited by Jfish