Oracle SQL developer 18.2 automation - (Moved)

Miclotr

Hi,

I'm fairly new to the AutoIt world, but seem to be fair enough in Powershell Scripting.

Hence I do have to automate SQL Developper Gui...

1. creation of a new Dbase Connection

2.Opening that connection.

Normally I use the "Finder Tool" or the recorder to perform the basic window and parameter  catching, but the developers of the tool have chosen to write this as a "SunAwtFrame" , so the only thing I got working is to open the tool ....  (Fair enough for a beginner... but not what is expected of me ...)

Can someone help me out with this ????

Thanks in advance!

• Moderators

Moved to the appropriate forum, as the Developer General Discussion forum very clearly states:

General development and scripting discussions. If it's super geeky and you don't know where to put it - it's probably here.

Do not create AutoIt-related topics here, use the AutoIt General Help and Support or AutoIt Technical Discussion forums.

Moderation Team

"Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball

How to get your question answered on this forum!

First, use Au2Info.exe tool to see if you got access to the controls of the SQL GUI (dont forget to unfreeze the tool !)

If that doesnt work, look at IUIAutomation UDF.

Good luck !

Thanks Nine,

But that option I did try allready ... 

Fact is that if you use Au2Info, ensured that the tool was left unfrozen  and you run the finder mechanism, that will give you the exact same parameters for the whole tool....

See screenshot I added.

It is a real Pain in the @.... :(

If some other gentle wizard has any option, enlighten me...

Thx

unnamed.png

i told you already. read my post. it's java. go look at FAQ 31, standard autoit isn't going to help you much. there is a java spy tool, and also IUIAutomation mentioned previously.

Edited by Earthshine