Coding Autoit & RESPECT

Dana86

I was chatting with some college kids at a Starbucks about Autoit & they just assumed I am a noob programmer when they heard my enthusiasm about coding AutoIt... Which they have never heard of... I find Autoit to be highly undervalued & underestimated in the engineering world... You can accomplish, build & test things 5X faster than with any other language. Also, Autoit serves as a powerful unique software integration medium. 

Also, Autoit can build almost anything Python can build & if Python has some libraries that Autoit lacks I just run those compiled python files with Autoit. 

Anyways... the question is has anyone been dismissed as a noob coder for programming Autoit as their go-to main programming language? Other than a larger library I don't think there are any noticeable performance differences between Python & Autoit right?

@Dana86
Don't listen to them; they're just ignorants because they're judging something (and even worse, someone) by a thing they don't know.
AutoIt is a powerful scripting language you can do a lot of amazing things with.
I started studying AutoIt back in 2016 for a script which had to run multiple intsances of a program, and move each instance on a different screen; from there, I've never stopped working with AutoIt, and everyday (mostly thanks to the amazing community on the Forums which is envied in other coding Forums), you never stop to learn something new and useful, and the simplicity of the language makes everything more comprehensible and understandable from who had never used a programming language.
Be proud of what you do, and don't feel judged by someone who can even understand what is saying.

Cheers :bye:

Click here to see my signature:

Spoiler

ALWAYS GOOD TO READ: