SCREENSAVER CODING, NEED HELP!!

HI EVERYONE!!!

I'm new to Autoit, but i have a good basis about programming... i made a couple of scripts and i really like and enjoy this software!! ;)

Ok guys, i want to built up a screensaver, but a special one!

The main idea, is that the screensaver, while is in function is able to navigate thru website. I am building a site wich will include a dashboard, and i want include with it a screensaver, the use of the screensave came to my mind because, when a screensaver goes on, user is not working on his computer. So, my software (dashboard) has to collect and send data to my web server, and i just want that transferts will be done while the user is not working with his computer, this way, i will avoid complaints about slowering the system of my members.

I can code the web part of it, but i dont know how to built the skeletton of it. Also, i may use the command mouseclick and send, which involves the mouse and the keyboard, so, i want to be the only way getting out of the screensaver is to press "ESC" key ( a message like "press ESC to exit" will show on the scrren while screensaver is on)

can you help me or redirect me to someone that can help?

thanks a lot!!

I don't know what kind of screensaver you are looking for.

You can use e.g. GDI+ to start a simple animation after a specific timeout in full screen mode.

There are a lot of GDI+ examples here...

Br,

UEZ

Please don't send me any personal message and ask for support! I will not reply!

Selection of finest graphical examples at Codepen.io

The own fart smells best!
Her 'sikim hıyar' diyene bir avuç tuz alıp koşma!
¯\_(ツ)_/¯  ٩(●̮̮̃•̃)۶ ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ૐ

When searching the forum you can find some examples for screensavers. One of them is

Theres's even an for screensavers.

Edited by water

My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2022-02-19 - Version 1.6.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki