Join A Domain and Change Computer Name (windows 7)

shocked

Hi All,

To start, yes, I have googled and searched this forum.  I am new to autoit, but I did find the user "water"'s "active directory" files and many other examples from contributors. 

My problem is, I just want to simply add the computer to a domain.  If I turn on a new install of windows, all I need to do is click:

Computer -> System Properties -> Advanced -> Computer Name

Then I click the "to rename this computer or change its domain or workgroup" button.

In the "member of domain" area, I type in the domain controller name.  Then "ok".  It immediately asks for the username and password, and, assuming I type them in correctly, it joins me to the domain.

So, When looking at these autoit scripts to do the same thing.. they are full of questions about the ou, the domain controller, the domain, NetBIOS name, etc.

Is there a simple way to just hard code in the domain controller name, and have it join and ask for the user/pw and be done?  Quick and simple?

I would also like to be able to change the computer name as well, but this can wait if it is a lot more work.

Thank you in advance,

_AD_Open, _AD_CreateComputer, _AD_JoinDomain, _AD_Close should be sufficient.

My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2022-02-19 - Version 1.6.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2017-07-21 - Version 0.4.0.1) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
OutlookEX (2021-11-16 - Version 1.7.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX_GUI (2021-04-13 - Version 1.4.0.0) - Download
Outlook Tools (2019-07-22 - Version 0.6.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Wiki
PowerPoint (2021-08-31 - Version 1.5.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
Task Scheduler (NEW 2022-07-28 - Version 1.6.0.1) - Download - General Help & Support - Wiki

Standard UDFs:
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki