Automated Installation of multiple programs

Hi.

I'm thinking about creating some sort of automated installation script for multiple programs. Let's say I have 10 programs that has to be installed and configured.

My first plan was/is to create a GUI with options for each program. Like installation location,
language, and so on. This way, I can have a GUI with options for all 10 programs that you can configure before installation. Then you can just deploy the script and it would install the programs, without need of any user interaction.

I'm pretty new to AutoIt but have tried it out for a couple of days now and I don't see any problem in doing it this way.

The problem is that I don't want to manually add programs to the GUI and configuration options to the GUI. I would like a choice in the GUI like "Add program" which allows the user to choose a program (program.exe). Another script would then go through the installation wizard automatically and some how find all relevant input needed to install the program, add these options to the GUI with a connection to a newly created installation script for the new program which is being generated while the script goes through the wizard.

Something like this:

Connections between GUI and Script
   ------<----------<-----------<---------<-----------<----------<-----------
  /                                                                                             
GUI --> Add Program Button --> RunThroughInstallation         
                                                         /                                        
   ------<---------<---------<--------<-----/              -------------> ProgramInstallerScript

Adds options to GUI

Do you think this is possible? How would I approach this? I haven't seen any software that does this, have I missed something?