Checking boxes in SysTreeView32 not working as expected

Let me preface this with the fact that I am completely new to AutoIt, and I'm sure my methods here are very naive.

I'm trying to automate the use of the GUI of Autodesk's uninstall tool executable (which has no commandline support). The GUI looks like this:

image.png.5d481d303c7da3507a85e6e23a7717e8.png image.thumb.png.fc092cf9b31922beef5e047b59fcac8b.png

I'm trying something very simple, running the exe, grabbing the window handle, focusing it, and sending "Down" and "Space" keystrokes to check all the boxes. I haven't worked out all the logic yet, so for now I'm just sending a static number of keystrokes, and haven't even gotten to clicking the "Uninstall" button. Here is my code so far:

#RequireAdmin

Run("C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Autodesk Shared\Uninstall Tool\R1\UninstallTool.exe")
Local $handle = WinWait("[CLASS:#32770]", "", 1)
ControlFocus("Autodesk Uninstall Tool", "", "SysTreeView321")

Check()
Check()
Check()
Check()
Check()
Check()
Check()
Check()
Check()

Func Check()
    Delay()
    Send("{Down}")
    Send("{Space}")
EndFunc

Func Delay()
    Sleep(500)
EndFunc

It works... sort of. The boxes get checked, but the exe doesn't seem to realize that the boxes are checked. It doesn't check child boxes when parent boxes are checked (a behavior that happens when checking boxes manually with a mouse), and the "Uninstall" button stays grayed out (it normally becomes available to click once any box is checked).

Again, I'm sure I'm butchering the way this is supposed to work, so any insight and direction are greatly appreciated.

Thanks.