Trying to use SetWindowDisplayAffinity though DLLCall. It just doesn't do anything for some reason.

Go to solution Solved by Nine,

I am making a function that makes windows screenshot resistant using SetWindowDisplayAffinity. This is my first time using a DLL call, but it looks right to me?
So I set the script up to start and target notepad to test this and it did nothing. No error, no problems, but I can still screenshot notepad.

Any thoughts?

$WDA_NONE = 0x00000000;Imposes no restrictions on where the window can be displayed.
$WDA_MONITOR = 0x00000001;The window content is displayed only on a monitor. Everywhere else, the window appears with no content.
$WDA_EXCLUDEFROMCAPTURE = 0x00000011;Windows 10 Version 2004 only! The window is displayed only on a monitor. Everywhere else, the window does not appear at all. 
                                    ;One use for this affinity is for windows that show video recording controls, so that the controls are not included in the capture.

#cs

Syntax C++
BOOL SetWindowDisplayAffinity(
  HWND  hWnd,
  DWORD dwAffinity
);

#ce

;https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/win32/api/winuser/nf-winuser-setwindowdisplayaffinity

; Run Notepad
    Run("notepad.exe")

; Wait 10 seconds for the Notepad window to appear.
    Local $hWnd = WinWait("[CLASS:Notepad]", "", 10)
MsgBox(0,"",$hWnd);debug
    ; Convert the handle to a string.
    Local $sHWnd = String($hWnd)
MsgBox(0, "", $sHWnd);debug
DllCall("user32.dll", "BOOL", "SetWindowDisplayAffinity", HWnd, $sHWnd, "DWORD", $WDA_EXCLUDEFROMCAPTURE)

Spoiler

"If a vegetarian eats vegetables,What the heck does a humanitarian eat?"

"I hear voices in my head, but I ignore them and continue on killing."

"You have forced me to raise the indifference warning to beige, it's a beige alert people. As with all beige alerts please prepare to think about the possibility of caring."