[Auto Answers] Could use some help with script

Go to solution Solved by SOLVE-SMART,

Hi fellow auto-itters :)

During the course of months I've been putting together a script (with some help from you guys before) to function as a knowledge base/auto answering script for (in this case) e-mails.

I've used it for some time and now I'm running into trouble when the list of answers is getting longer and longer. I've posted the full script below with a sample answers.ini file to test with.

My question is the following:   I'm looking for an easier way to store the answers with some more advanced functionalities (I have to type <enter> in the lines to create a line break, and would like to just paste any answer I've previously given into a text file for example to use as an answer including maybe working hyperlinks, bold text, etc)

I'm not a programmer so I'm struggling with ideas on how to achieve this. Is there anyone here who might be willing to help me out a bit by either pointing me in the right direction(s) or preferably adding a little coding to the existing script to enable more functionality (or database, or multiple txt file storage or anything that could help with the question above)?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Janjaap

(The Netherlands)

answers.au3 answers.ini

1 hour ago, barkeeper said:

now I'm running into trouble when the list of answers is getting longer and longer

Define what is the trouble you are facing.  Define longer.  Let first start with this issue as it will drive your other technical directions.

2 hours ago, barkeeper said:

would like to just paste any answer I've previously given into a text file for example to use as an answer

Func _SendEx($ss)
    Local $iT = TimerInit()
    While _IsPressed("10") Or _IsPressed("11") Or _IsPressed("12")
        If TimerDiff($iT) > 2000 Then
            MsgBox(262144, "Warning", "Shift, Ctrl and Alt keys need to be released to proceed!")
            $iT = TimerInit() ; reset the timer