Sign in to follow this  
Praxi

_ADGETOBJECTSINOU and adfunctions.au3

Praxi

Hi all,

I am trying to use adfunctions.au3 as a include and retrieve a list of users. My ultimate goal, I just need to check to see if they have an email address entered, and if not enter one from a CSV text file. I can deal with the text file just fine. But I'm having troubles getting _ADGETOBJECTSINOU to return an array. I have never really worked with arrays, and I'm not a programmer. I understand the idea of an array (god bless the autoit wiki) I'm just not sure how to handle it. Here is the code I have started so far. And every time I run it, my console reports that my $EXISTINGUSER is not an array. What am I doing wrong here (I'm sure theres lots of things :)

;=============================================================================
;       Includes
#include <Guiconstants.au3>
#include <Constants.au3>
#include <adfunctions.au3>
#include <array.au3>
;       GLOBAL VARIABLES
Dim $object,$attribute="mail",$ou="ou=DesktopAdmins,DC=OED,DC=LOCAL",$OCLASS="(objectClass=user)"
;       MAIN
;$userexists=Call(_ADObjectExists,$object)

dim $EXISTINGUSER[50]
$EXISTINGUSER=Call("_ADGetObjectsInOU",$ou)
If IsArray($EXISTINGUSER) Then 
    Local $iMax = UBound($EXISTINGUSER)
    ConsoleWrite("Items in the array: " & $iMax)
    For $i = 0 to $iMax - 1
        ConsoleWrite($EXISTINGUSER[$i] & @LF)
    Next
Else
    ConsoleWrite("Not an Array")
EndIf

PsaltyDS

Try it this way:

Dim $ou = "ou=DesktopAdmins,DC=OED,DC=LOCAL"
Dim $EXISTINGUSER

_ADGetObjectsInOU($EXISTINGUSER, $ou)
    ConsoleWrite("Items in the array: " & UBound($EXISTINGUSER))
    For $i = 0 To UBound($EXISTINGUSER) - 1
    Next
Else
EndIf

:)

Valuater's AutoIt 1-2-3, Class... Is now in Session!For those who want somebody to write the script for them: RentACoder"Any technology distinguishable from magic is insufficiently advanced." -- Geek's corollary to Clarke's law

Praxi