Closing all open windows

Ok - I have looked around on the forum, but havent really seen an answer to this.

I am looking for a command to close all stray windows that are open when completing my script. About 10% of the time, a window is left open (that doesnt have a predictable header or name associated with it), and the script won't run the next time with this window open.

Any thoughts? I am sure this is super simple, but I am just starting out! Any thoughts would be helpful.

Ok - I have looked around on the forum, but havent really seen an answer to this.

I am looking for a command to close all stray windows that are open when completing my script. About 10% of the time, a window is left open (that doesnt have a predictable header or name associated with it), and the script won't run the next time with this window open.

Any thoughts? I am sure this is super simple, but I am just starting out! Any thoughts would be helpful.

GUIDelete()?

GUIDelete()?

I think he was looking for a way to close non-autoit windows... If so, here is the solution

$var = WinList ()
For $i = 1 to $var[0][0]
  If BitAnd (WinGetState ($var[$i][1]), 2) And $var[$i][0] <> "" Then WinClose ($var[$i][1], "")
Next

adapted to purpose from the autoit helpfile example for winlist.

MDiesel

Thank you for the quick reply! You are exactly correct, I am wanting to close Explorer windows that remain. I have implemented the code (thank you) but it seems to want to restart (the shutdown dialog box pops up at the end of the script). Is there a way to avoid this?

Thx!

I think he was looking for a way to close non-autoit windows... If so, here is the solution

$var = WinList ()
For $i = 1 to $var[0][0]
  If BitAnd (WinGetState ($var[$i][1]), 2) And $var[$i][0] <> "" Then WinClose ($var[$i][1], "")
Next

adapted to purpose from the autoit helpfile example for winlist.

MDiesel

$var = WinList ()
For $i = 1 to $var[0][0]