Autoit noob looking for assistance changing .exe icons

Hi everyone, first off let me start by saying that I am absolutely loving Autoit.

Let me also say that I am a total noob but I have been progressing slowly but surely with my scripting.

I have run into a brick wall though regarding changing the icon for one of my .exe files.

I have been searching through old threads as well as attempting to tap the help files for the past hour and nothing made much sense to me & every script I have tried has either created an error or just compressed with the old Autoit icon. What I want to do is use my own .iso file for both the desktop icon as well as the icon that appears in the systray.

Perhaps I am missing the obvious though. Is there anybody here that can help me achieve what I am after?

Thanks!

If you are using SciTE4AutoIt3 then look at AutoItWrapper, simply add the following to the top of your Script and change the icon name/location.

#AutoIt3Wrapper_Icon=Icon.ico
Edited by guinness

UDF List: