Hold down Mouse1, spam mouse1 with time delay.

Hello everyone!

I am very new to AutoIt, before AutoIt i have been using autohotkey but i feel that i should try to learn some AutoIt.'

Im writing this topic because i need building a script, i have no idea howto start but i think it should be easy. I have made the script in autohotkey but i dont know how to make it in AutoIt.

This is how i want the script to be like:

When i hold down the Lbutton (Left mouse button) i want it to Send Lbutton down and then Lbutton up with a time delay of 100ms and then it keeps on looping until i release the "Left mouse button".

In autohotkey it would be like this:

Send, {Lbutton down}

Sleep, 100

Send, {Lbutton up}

with a loop.

For those who would like to have the full autohotkey script

HERE IT IS:

~F9::Suspend, Toggle

*LButton::

Loop

{

GetKeyState, LButtonButtonState, LButton, P

If LButtonButtonState = D

{

send, {LButton down}

sleep, 100

send, {LButton up}

}

If LButtonButtonState = U

{

break

}

}

{

}

exit

;----------------------------------------------------

So i hope anyone here can help me with this script!

Thanks to everyone who read this topic and to everyone who tries to help me!

Welcome, please could you refrain from using suggestive terms in your title for the future and as you're new it's always recommended to read the forum rules, just for future reference.

Now to answer your question you first have to ask yourself this...how did you learn that particular language? Perhaps by reading the Help file and searching the forum no doubt. I would therefore recommend looking at the Help file, because most of the function names in that code snippet you posted can be found in the Help file.

Edited by guinness

UDF List: