Help to update my script for windows 7

saloo4pro

I am a newbie in autoit, So please guide me with these questions. My script run smoothly on windows XP, Now I need to upgrade for windows 7, Problems are:

1. Text files failed to copy to program files when Setup extracts files to C or program files?

2. I cant create text files in C:?

3. I need to delete/write/create files, text, ini, reg, etc in windows drive/program files using autoit commands?

4. How to start a hidden process as thread of explorer, so no one can see my process running in task manager?

5. Is there any way to hide data (passwords, users) in some files (other than ini, text) so no one can open these files but these files data should be accessible in my program?

6. Where I can get Koda form designer(more designs, templates, options) other than default available? I need to sophisticate design on interface for users?

• Moderators

saloo4pro,

Welcome to the AutoIt forum. :)

Answers:

- 1, 2, 3. Welcome to the wonderful world of User Account Control! From Vista onwards Windows has been very reluctant to let you write anything in sensitive areas such at the root or "Program Files" folder. Search the forum for "UAC" and you will find innumerable posts explaining this in more detail. #requireadmin is also worth a look in teh Help file.

- 4. We are NOT prepared to help you with that, for obvious reasons. :naughty:

- 5. Encrypting data is always fraught with danger as there is no way to make it truely secure, no matter what the language used. It is just a question of how much effort you want to put into making the bad guy work hard to get it. Again the forum is full of threads discussing with this if you search.

- 6. As far as I know the version of Koda installed with Autoit is the latest version available - but you could always check here.

I hope that helps. :)

M23