Textbox that closes again

Hello all

I'm pretty new to Autoit, so this might be a newb question, i have searched google, and the forum here, and can't really find the awnser I'm looking for, or I'm just not "skilled" enough to see it :P
so i hope some of your guys, could help me out :)

so the thing is, I'm building up a script, and this little part of it has been troubling, i want a textbox, someting like the msgbox, or anything really, this box, has to pop up like a normal messagebox do, 

but it has to automatically close again after a couple of secs,
This is what i got so far, so if you can use anyting from it, you are welcome :)

MsgBox(0x30, "Delete Cache", "Deleting Cache Folder")
$dir = 'C:FFtioNjunkCache'
DirRemove($dir,1)
DirCreate($dir)

Kind Regards
NameMe

Its in the help file. One of the params of the message box function is a timeout.

MsgBox( 0,"Delete Cache", "Deleting Cache Folder",10)
$dir = 'C:\FFtioN\junk\Cache'
DirRemove($dir,1)
DirCreate($dir)

The "10" at the end of the message box function is the timeout. The box will close in 10 seconds. Set that to however long you want it to be displayed.

EDIT: Oh and welcome to the forum! ^_^

Edited by Draygoes
Spoiler

"If a vegetarian eats vegetables,What the heck does a humanitarian eat?"

"I hear voices in my head, but I ignore them and continue on killing."

"You have forced me to raise the indifference warning to beige, it's a beige alert people. As with all beige alerts please prepare to think about the possibility of caring."

An optimist says that giving someone power DOESN'T immediately turn them into a sadist. A pessimist says that giving someone power doesn't IMMEDIATELY turn them into a sadist.

You might also want to get fancy and use the Notify UDF by Melba23 or Toast UDF, if you want to have a small popup that doesn't distract the user.

UDF List: